Understanding Roles
When an Organisation Admin user configures an individual user's profile in Thredd Portal, they can assign one or multiple roles to the user.
Roles are associated with Users — they provide the permissions to each individual user within your organisation based on the given Role. Thredd Portal Roles are preconfigured; for example, Developer, Manager, and Admin. Organisation Admin users can assign, view and update the Thredd Portal Roles for an individual user in Thredd Portal via System Admin > User Management.
Available Thredd Portal Roles
The following table describes what each Thredd Portal Role allows a user to do in Thredd Portal.
|
Thredd Portal Role |
Description |
|---|---|
|
Manager |
|
|
Sales |
Access scoped to sales-related activity, such as prospect and client account visibility. |
|
Sensitive Information Manager |
Restricted access to sensitive card data, including PAN Finder operations. |
|
Organisation Admin |
Full platform control, including configurations and all operational settings and user access. |
|
Developer |
Configures and manages webhooks for system integrations. |
|
Card Operations Specialist |
Card lifecycle management and transaction visibility.
|
|
Card Config Manager |
Manages card configurations.
|
|
Card Balance Manager |
Manages balance adjustments and balance transfers.
|
|
Read Only |
View-only access to cards and transactions information.
|
Assigning Thredd Portal Roles to a User in Thredd Portal
An Organisation Admin user can add a Thredd Portal Role to a user via their user profile in Thredd Portal.
Users are not able to update there own roles within Thredd Portal.
To view and edit the Roles for a User:
-
Navigate to System Admin, then User Management.
-
In the list under User, locate the user that you want to check and select the Actions menu (three dots) next to the specific user, and select Edit User.
-
The Edit User screen appears and displays the user's Basic Information. Select Next to view the Groups and Thredd Portal Roles.
-
Assign the appropriate portal roles that provide access to the specific features and card operations that a user requires.
-
Select Next.
-
Review the user's details and select Submit to save the settings. If you need to make any changes, select Back and repeat the previous steps before updating the user details.
If the user is logged in to Thredd Portal at the time that the Admin makes any changes, the user might need to log out and then log in again to ensure that the changes take effect.